Deleting your account is a permanent action. Please note the following items prior to making the decision to delete your account:
- You will be unable to reactivate your account.
- You will lose your Pinger number.
- You will lose all data such as messages, voicemail, and media. It will be deleted from your account without the ability to recover them.
--Tab 1 Start--
To PERMANENTLY DELETE your iOS account:
- Pinger Settings.
- Under Account, tap Account Info.
- Select Deactivate or Delete Account.
- Select Delete Account.
- Tap Continue.
- Select the reason for why you're leaving, then select the Continue to Delete Account button.
- After that, you'll be presented with info on what happens to your account after you delete it. Please read this info carefully and proceed when ready.
- You can always deactivate your account if you are worried about permanently deleting it at this time.
- When you are ready to delete your account, select the red Delete Account button.
- On the pop-up, confirm your selection by tapping Delete Account (or cancel if you wish to keep your Pinger account and its data.)
- You'll then receive a confirmation that your account is being deleted.
- If you currently subscribe to Pinger/Pinger Plus, continue below for subscription information.
- If you don't pay for Pinger at this time, no further action is required as you have successfully deleted your account.
Pinger Accounts with an ACTIVE Subscription
If you have a paid subscription to Pinger or subscribe to Pinger Plus, you will need to decide what you'd like to do with your subscription at this time.
On the deactivation confirmation screen, you will be presented with two options:
- Go to Subscription = select this button if you'd like to view or cancel your subscription at this time to avoid future charges. (Instructions).
- Keep My Subscription = select this button if you intend to keep your subscription at this time and understand that you'll continue to be charged by Apple for your subscription until you manually cancel it.
Items to note:
- If you have special subscription pricing and you cancel your subscription, we will be unable to honor it or get it back should you request to re-activate your account in the future.
- Uninstalling the app will not close your account and delete your Pinger data.
- Deleting your account does not cancel your subscription. (Steps to cancel subscription.)
If you have further questions about how to proceed with deleting your account, please contact Pinger Support.
--Tab 1 End--
--Tab 2 Start--
To PERMANENTLY DELETE your Web Account:
Please note: If you have a subscription to Pinger/Pinger Plus and use TextFree Web, your subscription will not be canceled when you request to delete your account. To avoid future charges, please cancel your current subscription.
--Tab 2 End--